West Africa scams – Email Scams

Another email from West Africa scams.

These people really take it seriously; I heard many people was victim of those scams. I also heard than even some Americans guys went to Negeria looking for the guy who cheated them and pretended to send them an international wire transfer , then they have to pay some few fees as part of the deal, but these people once in Nigeria the had so much trouble.

Don’t trust even if the send you official contract and official documents, everything is just a shit.

Look at this example:

——————

From Miss Madinah Abed.

Dearest One,

I am Miss Madinah Abed young medical student from Cote d’Ivoire West Africa. I would like to go into a partnership with you; it is my pleasure to contact you for a business venture which I intend to establish in your country. Though I have not met with you before but I believe one has to risk confident in succeed sometimes in life. There is this huge amount ($10.500, 000, 00 Dollars) Ten Million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars which my late Father deposited on my name in the suspense account with one Bank here in Abidjan before his Death.

Now I have decided to invest this money in your country or anywhere safe enough outside Africa for security and political reasons. I want you to help me claim and retrieve these fund from the Bank and transfer it into your personal account in your country for investment purposes, since the money is deposited in the suspense account I can not have access to the fund until it is transferred out from the account that is why I am contacting you to assists me and see that the Bank transfer the money into your personal account for to me to leave this country and meet you over there.

I am honourably seeking your assistance in the following ways:
1) To provide a bank account into which this money would be transferred to.
(2) To serve as a guardian of this fund.
(3) To make arrangement for me to come over to your country to further my education and to secure a resident permit in your country.

If you can be of assistance to me I will be pleased to offer you 10% of the total fund, and again we are going to invest together and share what ever profit we make together, I want you to get back to me as soon as possible so that I will tell you what next step to take to enable us conclude this transfer.

I am waiting for your soonest response.
Yours Sincerely,
Miss. Madinah Abed.

8 Responses to “West Africa scams – Email Scams”

  1. Jules Says:

    Hello I receive the same mail i am from Guatemala Central America i was really confused thanks for your forum this person have really bad intentions.

    Nombre: madinahabed30@gmail.com
    E-mail de contacto: madinahabed30@gmail.com
    madinahabed30@gmail.com
    From Miss Madinah Abed.
    madinahabed30@gmail.com

    Dearest One,

    Please do reply me with this email address above for more details about this transaction.

    I am Miss Madinah Abed young medical student from Cote d’Ivoire West Africa. I would like to go into a partnership with you; it is my pleasure to contact you for a business venture which I intend to establish in your country. Though I have not met with you before but I believe one has to risk confident in succeed sometimes in life. There is this huge amount ($10.500, 000, 00 Dollars) Ten Million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars which my late Father deposited on my name in the suspense account with one Bank here in Abidjan before his Death.

    Now I have decided to invest this money in your country or anywhere safe enough outside Africa for security and political reasons. I want you to help me claim and retrieve these fund from the Bank and transfer it into your personal account in your country for investment purposes, since the money is deposited in the suspense account I can not have access to the fund until it is transferred out from the account that is why I am contacting you to assists me and see that the Bank transfer the money into your personal account for to me to leave this country and meet you over there.

    I am honourably seeking your assistance in the following ways:
    1) To provide a bank account into which this money would be transferred to.
    (2) To serve as a guardian of this fund.
    (3) To make arrangement for me to come over to your country to further my education and to secure a resident permit in your country.

    If you can be of assistance to me I will be pleased to offer you 10% of the total fund, and again we are going to invest together and share what ever profit we make together, I want you to get back to me as soon as possible so that I will tell you what next step to take to enable us conclude this transfer.

    I am waiting for your soonest response.
    Yours Sincerely,
    Miss. Madinah Abed

  2. fran k l baum Says:

    i was offered a share of 2.1 million dollars being held in a nigerian bank, “that could only be gotten out of the country if i could send 4500 us dollars to cover the attorney’s costs” the gentleman offered to marry me in return for the favor. he presented via email a very impressive looking certificate of deposit that was to be tranferred to me, and split once i married the gentleman, who was supposedly a us citizen, working in nigeria for 20 years, the money was his life savings, and was about to be seized by the nigerian government. fortunately, i didnt have 4500 dollars, nor the inclination to marry a perfect stranger.

  3. fran k l baum Says:

    after meeting a gentleman online, striking up a friendship, eventually professing undying love for me, sending me gifts and flowers, and an offer of marriage, he told me he had been lured to nigeria by an offer of an easy money investment, kidnapped, and was being held for ransome. if i wanted to “save his life” i was to moneygram of $10,000 to the kidnapper. i told him i knew he was scamming, and after a few weeks of trying to convince me otherwise, he dissapeared. a couple weeks later, and i see his photo back on the usearch dating site again, under a different name.

  4. fran k l baum Says:

    after meeting a man on an online dating site, exchanging photos, and eventually professing love and possible marriage, sending flowers and gifts, this man asked that i accept some merchandise he had purchased for the caretakers in an orphanage in accra, ghana. i agreed and the packages were delivered. he then sent some prepaid shipping labels, but they were too small to be deciphered. then i received 200 dollars worth of online postage stamps to cover the cost of forwarding the goods to ghana. these were relatively inexpensive goods, some clothing, a dvd player, a couple mp3 players. i was suspicious and went to the post office and discovered that the scam was this: goods are purchased online with stolen credit cards, and forwarded to africa with postage purchased with fraudulent credit cards. i contacted the internet postage seller and they requested that i return the stamps to them as they were indeed, purchased fraudulently. and even though the total value of the goods was relatively small, if this scam is done thousands of times, the amount of damage is staggering. i m just sitting here waiting to see what they creeps will come up with next

  5. windrunner Says:

    Nothing good has EVER come out of Africa… It’s called the “Dark Continent” for good reason, and not just because of it’s inhabitants.

  6. mara Says:

    Recebi proposta semelhante de uma tal de miss Madinah Abed da Africa o cidental,querendo que eu passasse meus dados bancarios para ela fazer uma transferencia de 10 milhoes de dolares.Citou um banco chamado BNC PARIBAS ABIDJAN.Agora lendo esta pagina da internet vejo se tratar de fraude,ainda bem que pesquisei.

  7. Piotr Says:

    I live in Poland. I got similar message also:
    From Miss Madinah Abed.

    Dearest One,

    I am Miss Madinah Abed young medical student from Cote d’Ivoire West Africa. I would like to go into a partnership with you; it is my pleasure to contact you for a business venture which I intend to establish in your country. Though I have not met with you before but I believe one has to risk confident in succeed sometimes in life. There is this huge amount ($10.500, 000, 00 Dollars) Ten Million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars which my late Father deposited on my name in the suspense account with one Bank here in Abidjan before his Death.

    Now I have decided to invest this money in your country or anywhere safe enough outside Africa for security and political reasons. I want you to help me claim and retrieve these fund from the Bank and transfer it into your personal account in your country for investment purposes, since the money is deposited in the suspense account I can not have access to the fund until it is transferred out from the account that is why I am contacting you to assists me and see that the Bank transfer the money into your personal account for to me to leave this country and meet you over there.

    I am honourably seeking your assistance in the following ways:
    1) To provide a bank account into which this money would be transferred to.
    (2) To serve as a guardian of this fund.
    (3) To make arrangement for me to come over to your country to further my education and to secure a resident permit in your country.

    If you can be of assistance to me I will be pleased to offer you 10% of the total fund, and again we are going to invest together and share what ever profit we make together, I want you to get back to me as soon as possible so that I will tell you what next step to take to enable us conclude this transfer. Please reply me with this email address for more details madinahabed20@gmail.com

    I am waiting for your soonest response.
    Yours Sincerely,
    Miss. Madinah Abed.

  8. Piotr Says:

    I live in Poland. I got similar message also.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

